Franck
PUTELAT

2 MICHELIN STAR / MOF

In my cuisine, I’m looking for the pure essence, the true nature and the identity of a product in order to enhance it. Without any flashiness, a bit like a tune that has first to be refined to the extreme, retaining only a few notes, before it can be fully revealed in a final composition.

As with music, a perfect mastery of one’s scales, one’s range and gestures is essential. Technique serves to reach a balanced combination of all the elements. Provided that one knows and appreciates them, it is perfectly possible to associate all products, even the most diverse!

From land to sea, from mountains to plains, from Jura to Aude, all terroirs are meant to meet, separate and meet again. This is the deeper sense of the paths in life, of my own personal history. My temperament urges me on to experiment, beyond cultural obstructions, this search for balance between very different products, very different histories. Perhaps better than I myself would be able to express it, my dishes indicate an open mind conducive to encounters of contrasts. The most beautiful of encounters.

MORE DETAILS

The restaurant

A perfect setting for appreciation


In the midst of greenery at the foot of the ramparts of the medieval citadel, Franck Putelat has imagined a place of graphic elegance, like a brilliant setting.

A balance of contrasts

Setting the stage for my cuisine


Faithful to its cuisine, to the astonishing blends and unexpected balances, the place reflects the matching of food, flavours, textures and spirits.
The flames dividing the space are proof of the control over fire and temperature, of nature expertly managed and reconstructed both on the plate as well as in the decor and the structure of its elements.

Authenticity and a sense of materials

My roots and my way


Once again, the choice of materials illustrates the Jura and mountain methods. Anchored in an obvious simplicity and the land of welcome at the end of the road: The Medieval City of Carcassonne and its medieval atmosphere.

BOOK YOUR TABLE

My menu

My home is my passion, cooking is my expression

Lunch in 5 acts


Let yourself be surprised by my philosophy which diverts the great CLASSICS of French Gastronomy. I take the dishes to another era to tell you my own story and make it a FICTION.


My menus are unique, they evolve with the seasons, the products and my inspiration

120€

180€ with food and wine pairing

Dinner in 9 acts


Let yourself be surprised by my philosophy which diverts the great CLASSICS of French Gastronomy. I take the dishes to another era to tell you my own story and make it a FICTION.

220€

330€ with food and wine pairing

I compose at your convenience

For our young guests under 15


A Starter, A Fish Or A Meat

(Choice of garnish)


A dessert

Accompanied by a drink of your choice


40€

★★★★

Hôtel Le Parc

In elegance, style and comfort, embark on a journey to thrill your senses.

With the refined elegance of its seven guest rooms, the 4-star hotel Le Parc allows visitors to the Citadel of Carcassonne to live through an authentic journey. A unique experience, a parenthesis outside time, whisked away from everyday life only to give way to intense emotions – those that reveal an inventive and flavourful cuisine, in an exceptional place, serene and full of charm.

Discover

Hours


Tuesday - Saturday
Service 12:00am & 7:00pm

ADRESS


Hôtel LE PARC - La Table de Franck PUTELAT

80 chemin des Anglais - 11000 CARCASSONNE - France

Contact us


(+33)4 68 71 80 80

contact@franckputelat.com

FranckPUTELAT

CHEF 2 ÉTOILES / MOF

Dans ma cuisine, je recherche l’essence pure du produit, sa nature propre, son identité pour la sublimer. Sans tape à l’oeil, un peu comme une mélodie qu’il faudrait tout d’abord épurer à l’extrême, ne garder que quelques notes, avant de pouvoir composer pour la révéler de nouveau.

Maîtriser parfaitement ses gammes et ses gestes est essentiel. La technique sert à doser tous les éléments à l’équilibre. Il est parfaitement possible, à condition de les connaitre et de les aimer, d’associer tous les produits, même les plus différents!

De la terre à la mer, des montagnes aux plaines, du Jura à l’Aude, tous les terroirs sont faits pour se croiser, se quitter, se retrouver, c’est le sens profond des chemins de vie, de mon histoire personnelle. Mon tempérament me pousse à expérimenter, au delà des blocages culturels, ces recherches d’équilibre entre des produits, des histoires, très différentes. Peut être plus que moi même je ne saurai l’exprimer, mes assiettes renvoient une ouverture d’esprit propice aux rencontres des contrastes. Les plus belles rencontres.

en savoir plus

LE RESTAURANT

Au milieu d'un cadre de verdure, au pied de la cité médiévale.


Un lieu à l’élégance graphique, comme un écrin lumineux. Le restaurant au design contemporain contraste avec les pierres ancestrales de Carcassonne. Son atmosphère sobre et chaleureuse, puisée dans la sagesse du Japon millénaire, offre un écrin de choix pour un partage d’intenses émotions créées par la cuisine du chef.

Equilibre des contrastes

Ma cuisine mise en scène


Fidèle à la cuisine, aux mariages étonnants et aux équilibres inattendus, le lieu reflète l’accord des mets, des saveurs, des textures et des esprits.
Le contrôle du feu et des températures dont témoignent les flammes qui séparent les espaces, la nature maîtrisée et reconstruite autant dans les assiettes que dans le décor et la structure des éléments.

Authenticité et sens des matières

Mes origines et mon chemin


Là encore, le choix des matériaux illustre à la fois les origines jurassienne et montagnarde, ancrées dans une évidente simplicité, et la terre d’accueil au bout du chemin: la cité de Carcassonne et son atmosphère médiévale.

réserver votre table

Ma carte

Ma maison est ma passion, la cuisine est mon expression

Déjeuner en 3 Actes


Préambule salé


Approche langoureuse

1er acte


Influence marine ou Empreinte de la terre

2ème acte


Le dessert d’Anna

3ème acte


Final de la symphonie


Nos menus sont singuliers, ils évoluent au gré des saisons, des produits et de l’inspiration du Chef

Dîner en 7 Actes


Préambule salé


Ouverture du Bal

1er acte


Approche langoureuse

2ème acte


Influence marine

3ème acte


Empreinte de la terre

4ème acte


Ferments adeptes

5ème acte


Le dessert d’Anna

6ème acte


Couronnement délectable

7ème acte


Final de la symphonie


Nos menus sont singuliers, ils évoluent au gré des saisons, des produits et de l’inspiration du Chef

110€

165 € avec l’accord mets et vins

Dîner en 9 Actes

Nos menus sont singuliers, ils évoluent au gré des saisons, des produits et de l’inspiration du Chef

160€

230 € avec l’accord mets et vins

Je compose à votre convenance

Pour nos jeunes convives de moins de 15 ans


Une Entrée, Un Poisson Ou Une Viande

(Garniture au choix)


Un Dessert

Accompagné d'une boisson de votre choix


★★★★

L' HÔTEL LE PARC

Design, élégance et confort, aux portes de votre voyage gustatif.

L’Hôtel 4 étoiles « Le Parc » et ses sept chambres au design élégant et épuré permettent aux visiteurs de la Cité de Carcassonne de vivre un véritable voyage. Une expérience unique, une parenthèse hors du temps, comme volé au quotidien pour ne laisser place qu’à d’intenses sentiments : ceux que révèlent une cuisine inventive, juste et savoureuse, et un lieu unique, serein et plein de charme.

Découvrir

Horaires


Mardi - SamediService 12:00 & 19:00

ADRESSE


Hôtel LE PARC - La Table de Franck PUTELAT80 chemin des Anglais - 11000 CARCASSONNE

Contactez-nous